Prayer for Clearing Negative Energy

Yesterday I was browsing Dr. Loretta Standley’s website- quite the treasure trove of information.  Anyway, as I was reading through answers to readers’ questions, she listed the two prayers which I thought were lovely and really helpful.  She suggested that they be said daily for 40 days- and if you miss a day, to start over.

Earlier today I was reading a prayer list on a different site and a couple of people on there felt that they had some sort of curse on them.  People can send us negative thoughts and energy that can truly affect us.  That’s why I felt inspired to share what I read on Dr. Standley’s site.  Here is the prayer for clearing negative energy.

Higher Forces, come into my body

Give me strength, guidance and protection

And please God, put a strong protective Light around my body,

And in the name of Jesus, cancel all negative thoughts and actions

that are being directed to me,

And eliminate the enemies power to do any evil to me.

So shall it be.

In Jesus Christ’s name I pray, who lives and reigns with the Mother & Father and the Holy Spirit,

One God forever and ever,

Amen.

One response

Leave a Reply

